Superhero film “Doctor Strange” by Scott Derrickson

Theatrical premiere: November 4, 2016 (United States)
Starring: Benedict Cumberbatch, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Rachel McAdams, Benedict Wong, Michael Stuhlbarg, Benjamin Bratt, Scott Adkins, Mads Mikkelsen, and Tilda Swinton

Doctor Strange

Director: Scott Derrickson
Screenwriters: Scott Derrickson, C. Robert Cargill
Running time: 115 minutes
Budget: $165 million


It is the fourteenth film of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU).

Open your mind. Change your reality

Marvel’s “Doctor Strange” follows the story of the talented neurosurgeon Doctor Stephen Strange who, after a tragic car accident, must put ego aside and learn the secrets of a hidden world of mysticism and alternate dimensions. Based in New York City’s Greenwich Village, Doctor Strange must act as an intermediary between the real world and what lies beyond, utilising a vast array of metaphysical abilities and artifacts to protect the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

“Doctor Strange” Trailer

“Doctor Strange” Cast in Stills

Benedict Cumberbatch as Stephen Strange

Benedict Cumberbatch in Doctor Strange (2016)

Chiwetel Ejiofor as Karl Mordo

Chiwetel Ejiofor in Doctor Strange (2016)

Mads Mikkelsen as Kaecilius

Mads Mikkelsen in Doctor Strange (2016)

Rachel McAdams as Christine Palmer

Rachel McAdams in Doctor Strange (2016)

Tilda Swinton as the Ancient One

Tilda Swinton in Doctor Strange (2016)

And also:

Benedict Wong as Wong
Michael Stuhlbarg as Nicodemus West
Benjamin Bratt as Jonathan Pangborn
Scott Adkins as Lucian

Marvel Studios
Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures