Superhero film “Avengers: Age of Ultron” by Joss Whedon

Theatrical premiere: April 22, 2015
Starring: Robert Downey, Jr., Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Don Cheadle, Aaron Taylor-Johnson, and Samuel L. Jackson

Superhero film "Avengers: Age of Ultron" by Joss Whedon

The Avengers: Age of Ultron

Director: Joss Whedon
Screenwriter: Joss Whedon

Film “Avengers: Age of Ultron” is based on comic books “The Avengers” created by writer-editor Stan Lee and artist/co-plotter Jack Kirby.

With S.H.I.E.L.D. destroyed and the Avengers needing a hiatus from stopping threats, Tony Stark attempts to jumpstart a dormant peacekeeping program with Ultron, a self-aware, self-teaching, artificial intelligence. However, his plan backfires when Ultron decides that humans are the main enemy and sets out to eradicate them from Earth, and it is up to Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, the Hulk, Black Widow and Hawkeye, along with support from Nick Fury and Maria Hill, to stop him from enacting his plans. Along the way, the Avengers encounter the powerful twins, Pietro and Wanda Maximoff, as well as the familiar Vision.

“Avengers: Age of Ultron” Cast in Stills

Robert Downey, Jr. as Tony Stark, Iron Man

Robert Downey, Jr. as Tony Stark in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" (2015)

Chris Hemsworth as Thor

Chris Hemsworth as Thor in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" (2015)

Mark Ruffalo as Dr. Bruce Banner, The Hulk

Mark Ruffalo as Dr. Bruce Banner in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" (2015)

Chris Evans as Steve Rogers, Captain America

Chris Evans as Steve Rogers in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" (2015)

Scarlett Johansson as Natasha Romanoff, Black Widow

Scarlett Johansson as Natasha Romanoff in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" (2015)

Jeremy Renner as Clint Barton, Hawkeye

Jeremy Renner as Clint Barton in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" (2015)

Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury

Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" (2015)

James Spader as Ultron

James Spader as Ultron in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" (2015)

Aaron Taylor-Johnson as Pietro Maximoff, Quicksilver

Aaron Taylor-Johnson as Pietro Maximoff in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" (2015)

Elizabeth Olsen as Wanda Maximoff, Scarlet Witch

Elizabeth Olsen as Wanda Maximoff in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" (2015)

And also:

Don Cheadle as Col. James “Rhodey” Rhodes
Paul Bettany as J.A.R.V.I.S. and Vision
Cobie Smulders as Maria Hill
Stellan Skarsgård as Erik Selvig
Hayley Atwell as Peggy Carter
Idris Elba as Heimdall

Film frames from “Avengers: Age of Ultron”

Marvel Studios
Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures