Science fiction adventure film “Jurassic World” by Colin Trevorrow

Theatrical premiere: June 12, 2015
Starring: Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard, Vincent D’Onofrio, Jake Johnson, Nick Robinson, Ty Simpkins, BD Wong, Judy Greer, Irrfan Khan

Science fiction adventure film "Jurassic World" by Colin Trevorrow

Jurassic World

Director: Colin Trevorrow
Screenwriters: Derek Connolly, Colin Trevorrow

Film “Jurassic World” is the fourth movie in the Jurassic Park film series:
Jurassic Park (1993)
The Lost World: Jurassic Park (1997)
Jurassic Park III (2001)
Jurassic World (2015)

Twenty-two years after the events of Jurassic Park, Isla Nublar, off Costa Rica’s Pacific coast, now features a fully functioning dinosaur theme park, Jurassic World, as originally envisioned by John Hammond. This new park is owned by the Masrani Global Corporation. Owen (Chris Pratt), a member of the park’s on-site staff, conducts behavioral research on the Velociraptors. At the corporation’s request, the park’s geneticists create a genetically modified hybrid dinosaur to boost visitor attendance, but it soon runs wild on the island.

“Jurassic World” Cast in Stills

Chris Pratt as Owen

Chris Pratt as Owen in "Jurassic World" (2015)

Bryce Dallas Howard as Claire

Bryce Dallas Howard as Claire in "Jurassic World" (2015)

Ty Simpkins as Gray

Ty Simpkins as Gray in "Jurassic World" (2015)

And also:

Vincent D’Onofrio as the CFO of the Masrani Corp
Jake Johnson as Lowery
Nick Robinson as Zach
BD Wong as Dr. Henry Wu
Irrfan Khan as Simon Masrani
Brian Tee as Hamada
Judy Greer
Katie McGrath
Lauren Lapkus
Omar Sy
Andy Buckley
James DuMont

Film frames from “Jurassic World”

Legendary Pictures
Amblin Entertainment
Universal Pictures