Sci-fi action thriller film “Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials” by Wes Ball

Theatrical premiere: September 18, 2015
Actors: Dylan O’Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie-Sangster, Giancarlo Esposito, Aidan Gillen, Ki Hong Lee, Barry Pepper, Lili Taylor, and Patricia Clarkson

Sci-fi action thriller film "Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials" by Wes Ball

Maze Runner 2

Director: Wes Ball
Screenwriter: T.S. Nowlin
Based upon the novel “The Scorch Trials” by James Dashner

“Maze Runner 2″ is a second film in trilogy:
“The Maze Runner” (2014)
“Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials” (2015)
“The Maze Runner: The Death Cure” (2017)

In this next chapter of the epic “Maze Runner” saga, Thomas (Dylan O’Brien) and his fellow Gladers face their greatest challenge yet: searching for clues about the mysterious and powerful organization known as WCKD. Their journey takes them to the Scorch, a desolate landscape filled with unimaginable obstacles. Teaming up with resistance fighters, the Gladers take on WCKD’s vastly superior forces and uncover its shocking plans for them all.

“Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials” Cast in Stills

Dylan O’Brien as Thomas

Dylan O'Brien as Thomas in "Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials", 2015

And also:

Thomas Brodie-Sangster as Newt
Ki Hong Lee as Minho
Rosa Salazar as Brenda
Kaya Scodelario as Teresa Agnes
Jacob Lofland as Aris Jones
Aidan Gillen as Janson / Rat-Man
Giancarlo Esposito as Jorge
Barry Pepper as Vince
Lili Taylor as Mary Cooper
Patricia Clarkson as Ava Paige
Katherine McNamara as Sonya
Alexander Flores as Winston
Dexter Darden as Frypan
Randall D. Cunningham as Clint

Film frames from “Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials”

Film frame from "Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials", 2015

Film frame from "Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials", 2015

See more movie stills from “Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials”.

Gotham Group
Temple Hill Entertainment
TSG Entertainment
20th Century Fox