Dark fantasy adventure film “Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children” by Tim Burton

Theatrical premiere: December 25, 2016 (United States)
Starring: Asa Butterfield, Eva Green, Ella Purnell, Chris O’Dowd, Allison Janney, Terence Stamp, Kim Dickens, Rupert Everett, Judi Dench and Samuel L. Jackson.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

Director: Tim Burton
Screenwriter: Jane Goldman
Running time:

Film based on the 2011 novel of the same name by Ransom Riggs.


From visionary director Tim Burton, and based upon the best-selling novel, comes an unforgettable motion picture experience. When his beloved grandfather leaves Jake clues to a mystery that spans different worlds and times, he finds a magical place known as Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. But the mystery and danger deepen as he gets to know the residents and learns about their special powers…and their powerful enemies. Ultimately, Jake discovers that only his own special “peculiarity” can save his new friends.

“Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children” Trailer

“Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children” Cast

Asa Butterfield as Jacob Portman
Eva Green as Miss Peregrine
Samuel L. Jackson as Mr. Barron
Chris O’Dowd as Franklin Portman
Allison Janney as Dr. Golan
Terence Stamp as Abraham Portman
Judi Dench as Miss Avocet
Kim Dickens as Maryann Portman
Rupert Everett as John Lemmon

And also Peculiar Children:

Ella Purnell as Emma Bloom
Pixie Davies as Bronwyn Buntley
Georgia Pemberton as Fiona Frauenfeld
Finlay MacMillan as Enoch O’Connor
Milo Parker as Hugh Apiston
Lauren McCrostie as Olive
Raffiella Chapman as Claire Densmore
Cameron King as Millard Nullings
Hayden Keeler-Stone as Horace Somusson
Louis Davison as Victor Buntley

Film stills from “Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children”

Chernin Entertainment
Tim Burton Productions
20th Century Fox