20th Century Fox

20th Century Fox or simply Fox is an American film studio and one of the six major American film studios.

Founded: May 31, 1935, by merger of Fox Film Corporation (founded in 1915) and 20th Century Pictures, Inc. (founded in 1932)

Parent: Fox Entertainment Group, Inc

20th Century Fox Animation
Fox Searchlight Pictures
Fox Digital Studio
Fox 2000 Pictures
Fox Animation Studios
Fox Atomic
Fox Interactive

Film frame from "Joy" (2015)

Biopic “Joy” by David O. Russell

Theatrical premiere: December 25, 2015 Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Robert De Niro, Edgar Ramirez, Diane Ladd, Virginia Madsen, Isabella Rossellini, Elisabeth Röhm and Bradley Cooper